Abbeville County’s municipal elections on Tuesday all went to incumbents, save a single office where voters could only cast write-in ballots.

In Due West, town council members Bob Mock, Jay W. Lown and Marty Yannarella were the only three candidates running for the three available seats. Mock garnered 90 votes, while Lown took home 99 and Yannarella 79, according to unofficial results provided by the Abbeville County Voter Registration and Elections Board.

After Susan Jackson withdrew her name from the Due West mayoral race, voters were left without an option on the ballot, having to fill out a write-in vote. Incumbent Mayor Pro Tem Jeannie Knight was elected to the mayoral seat with 66 write-in votes. Runner up was former state Rep. Harry Stille with 11 votes.

Calhoun Falls town council incumbents Johnny Gilchrist and Wayne Pless ran unopposed for reelection, and Gilchrist secured his seat with 122 votes, while Pless took home 110.

Only incumbents ran in the Lowndesville municipal election, with Mayor Rufus Waters securing another term with only six votes. All four town council seats up for bid were won by the four incumbents who ran: Lisa Driver got six votes, Janice Hanna got five, Lynn S. Branyon six and Janet Yeargin five.

Contact staff writer Damian Dominguez at 864-634-7548 or follow on Twitter @IJDDOMINGUEZ.