Manage Subscriptions | E-Edition | Newsletter | Contact Us | About Us | Reader Rewards
site logo
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:55 PM
    TAYLORS -- Marguerite Jackson, 63, of 10 Chalford Lane, died Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014 at her home. 

  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:53 PM
    CALHOUN FALLS -- Services will be 12 noon, Saturday, August 23, 2014 at the Unity Mortuary of Anderson Chapel . 

  • Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:52 PM
    Peter Thomas "Pete" Stathakis II, 47, of 103 Norwich Square, died August 21, 2014 at his home. 

  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:44 PM
    CALHOUN FALLS -- William Earl "Hump" Brown, 79, husband of Ann Helms Brown, died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:43 PM
    McCORMICK – Thomas Dewey Morgan, 69, died Monday, Aug. 18, 2014. 

  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:50 PM
    HODGES -- Theresa Ann Travis, 74, wife of Edward J. Travis, died Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014. 

  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:48 PM
    SALUDA -- Mary Akins, 64, of 601 Mount Olive Road, wife of Larry Akins, died Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014 at her home. 

  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:48 PM
    WATERLOO -- Mary Jane “Mickie” Fredericks Stokes, 67, of 108 Gemini Court, wife of Robert A. Stokes, died Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 at Self Regional Medical Center, Greenwood. 

  • Monday, August 18, 2014 5:58 PM
    EDGEFIELD -- Moltry Booker Sr., 90, of Old Five Notch Road, died. 

  • Monday, August 18, 2014 5:58 PM
    Gwendolyn "Gwen" D. Holtzclaw, 76, died Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014 at Self Regional Medical Center. 

  • Monday, August 18, 2014 5:56 PM
    Fred Wayne Riggins, 83, of 107 Scenic Court, husband of Edith Orr Ellis Riggins, died Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 at Hospice House. 

  • Monday, August 18, 2014 5:52 PM
    ABBEVILLE -- Alma Janice "Jan" Ashley Manning, 72, of 1230 Central Shiloh Road, wife of Dr. William "Bill" Manning, died Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 at her home. 

  • Friday, August 15, 2014 6:52 PM
    Linda "Trigger" DeLorge, 61, of 651 Grier St., died Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014 at her home. 

  • Friday, August 15, 2014 5:19 PM
    IVA -- David "Scott" Flowers, 41, husband of Misty McClain Flowers, died Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014 from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.  

  • Friday, August 15, 2014 5:17 PM
    BLAIR -- Reid Harrison Long, 73, husband of Anna Rosamond Long, died recently. The family is at the home.